Someone else is using my account. What can I do?
If you're concerned that your account has been accessed by someone else, please contact Apple or Google immediately regarding this issue. You can contact Apple here. Please click here to contact Google.
Your village might be accessed from other devices if someone else has your Game Center/Apple ID or Google+ credentials. As we do not have access to your personal data, we cannot restrict other players from logging into your account.
Signs that your account may have been accessed by other players:
- You get the message "Another device is connecting to this village" while playing the game
- You constantly have less Jade and Essence than you had before logging out, even though you have not been attacked
- Your upgrades have been cancelled
- Your diamonds are disappearing in the game, and you have not spent them
- The layout of your village has changed
Space Ape employees will NEVER ask you for your Apple ID or Game Center credentials. We strongly recommend that you do not give your personal information to anyone for any reason. Also, please note that the only secure way to purchase diamonds in the game is through in-app purchases in Samurai Siege. There are no other valid methods for purchasing diamonds!
In order to secure your Samurai Siege account follow these simple steps:
- Do not attempt to buy, sell, or trade your account with other players
- Never reveal personal information
- Do not buy discounted diamonds from external websites
- Do not log into other people's devices with your Apple ID/Game Center account or Google+.